Both our cinema screens are equipped with DTS-CSS digital subtitling facilities and audio description facilities.

Films accompanied by the Subtitle or AD logos on our printed programme will be screened with subtitles on Sundays & Tuesdays at all screenings on those days (unless specified).

Films accompanied by this logo will have headsets for audio description available on request.

All main programme films are now shown in a digital format. Click the title for more information and booking.
Box officeSo you’re interested in coming to see a film at The Black Country’s only independent cinema?

We look forward to giving you a warm welcome, with friendly staff, a great cafe/bar and competitive ticket prices. You can even take your bar drink into the cinema with you.

Here are our latest films. Click the title link for more information and booking. For Live Theatre Broadcasts, events and music, see our what’s on pull down menu. For a printable version of our monthly programme, click here.

Films

VICEROY’S HOUSE
Cert 12A
Screening Fri 10th March – Thurs 23rd March
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 19th March 5.50pm & 8.25pm
Tuesday 21st March 5.50pm & 8.25pm
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film.

MOONLIGHT
Cert 15
Screening Fri 17th March – Thurs 23rd March
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 19th March 5.45pm & 8.20pm
Tuesday 21st March 5.45pm & 8.20pm (2.15pm cancelled)
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film APART FROM Sunday and Tuesday.

THE FOUNDER
Cert 12A
Screening Fri 24th March – Thurs 30th March
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 26th March 5.40pm & 8.20pm
Tuesday 28th March 5.40pm & 8.20pm
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film.

LOVING
Cert 12A
Screening Fri 24th March – Thurs 30th March
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 26th March 5.25pm & 8.10pm
Tuesday 28th March 2pm, 5.25pm & 8.10pm
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film.

LION
Cert PG
Screening Sat 25th March & Sun 26th March, then – Fri 31st March – Weds 5th April
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 26th March 2.30pm
Tuesday 4th April 2.30pm
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film.

TRESPASS AGAINST US
Cert 15
Screening Fri 31st March – Thurs 6th April
Subtitled Screenings:
Sunday 2nd April 8.20pm
Tuesday 4th April 6pm & 8.20pm
Audio description facility available for all screenings for this film.
FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILMS WITH ENGLISH SUBTITLES (not HOH subtitles or Audio Description)

TONI ERDMANN
Cert 15
Screening Fri 3 March – Tues 8 March
German Language with English Subtitles

ELLE
Cert 18
Screening Fri 31 March – Thurs 6 April
French Language with English Subtitles

Light House Media Centre, The Chubb Buildings, Fryer Street, Wolverhampton, WV1 1HT e: info@light-house.co.uk t: 01902 716 055 | Web design by Substrakt